Pope tells pious altar boy to lighten up

In a message posted a couple of days ago (see here) I pointed out that traditionalist Catholics are becoming increasingly alarmed  – better make that ENRAGED – by pope Francis’ unorthodox statements and I provided a few recent articles as examples.

At the time I posted my previous message I had only briefly scanned the article from The Remnant but this morning I carefully read it, word-for-word. Boy, it’s a stunner! I invite you all to take a look:

The Year of Mercy Begins: An Open Letter to Pope Francis (A petition calling for Francis to resign) – 12/8/15

http://remnantnewspaper.com/web/index.php/articles/item/2198-the-year-of-mercy-begins

Oy! This is great stuff, folks! These fundamentalist Catholics have had more than enough of this pope and they’ve gathered at the Vatican gatespeasantstorches with their torches and pitch forks! Included in their VERY long list of charges against Francis is an incident from 2013 where the pope told a pious altar boy to lighten up. Well, as a former altar boy I just had to watch the attached video. Wow! I can see why all the Catholic fundamentalists are in a dither!

My friends, don’t put your faith in your cherished religious traditions and rituals. There’s no salvation there. These lost religionists are PASSIONATE about their traditions and rituals while they ignore the knock of the Savior upon the door of their heart.

“Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.” – Revelation 3:20.

Accept Jesus Christ as your Savior. Ritual and ceremony won’t save you. Trying to be “good” won’t save you.

Leave a Reply

