“10 Reasons I Love Being a Christian”

A few people have written to me asking why I critically examine Roman Catholicism. They advise that I should expound only on the positives about my faith in the Lord and attract people to Christ that way.

But God’s Word commands us to mark false teachers and teaching (Romans 16:17) and as one who was raised in Catholicism, accepted Christ in my twenties, and then read extensively on the differences between Scripture and Catholicism, I have a perspective that many don’t.

However, contrary to what some may think, I don’t sit around all day cogitating on the errors of Roman Catholicism. I have a sweet relationship with my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, which is daily becoming sweeter through Him. I love the Lord, Jesus. I love being a Christian. I’m so grateful to Jesus my Savior.

Here’s “10 Reasons I Love Being a Christian” by Will Graham over at Evangelical Focus which I can say a hearty “Amen” to and I hope blesses you as well. Thank you, Jesus!

1.- I’m glad I’m a Christian because I can enjoy a relationship with God Almighty.

2.- I’m glad I’m a Christian because I know Jesus has forgiven me.

3.- I’m glad I’m a Christian because the Holy Spirit abides within me.

4.- I’m glad I’m a Christian because I have a whole new world-wide spiritual family.

5.- I’m glad I’m a Christian because I’ve got an exciting mission to carry out on earth.

6.- I’m glad I’m a Christian because I’m free to live in truth and holiness.

7.- I’m glad I’m a Christian because I can use my gifts and talents for God’s glory.

8.- I’m glad I’m a Christian because I’ve always got a reason to smile.

9.- I’m glad I’m a Christian because I know I’m never alone.

10.- I’m glad I’m a Christian because I live with the hope of coming glory.

10 Reasons I Love Being a Christian
http://evangelicalfocus.com/magazine/2645/10_Reasons_I_Love_Being_a_Christian

 

8 thoughts on ““10 Reasons I Love Being a Christian”

  1. You’re awesome Tom. People don’t like to hear the truth. It frustrates them and when others do not know the Word or have a relationship with our Lord, they think what we share is out of hatred from our hearts. You’ve never been disrespectful, you’ve simply shared His truth, for which I might add, on the day you meet Him face to face He will have asked you, Tom, why didn’t you share with everyone the truth about falseness with my people? Sooooo…you’re doing what you should be doing. Love ya Tom! Stay strong!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for the kind words and encouragement, Andi! We praise our Savior who reached down to us even though we didn’t/don’t deserve Him. Yes, the Lord uses uses us as witnesses to particular people because of our experiences. How can we be quiet about what He has done for us. Love ya too, sister!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by! Oh yes, I’m very familiar with MacArthur and his teachings on Catholicism. Here’s a link to my “Links” page which includes “Grace to You,” which I personally reference quite often.

      Like

Leave a Reply

