Have a blessed day of Thanksgiving!

Tomorrow, people all across the United States will be celebrating Thanksgiving. Familynr and friends will gather together for roasted turkey dinner. Many will eat too much and unbuckle their belts before plopping on the couch to watch the Cowboys and Redskins.

During the day more than a few will contemplate how grateful they are for their family, friends, health, home, employment, etc. Perfunctory prayers of thanks will be offered before the big meal in many homes.

We who know Jesus Christ as our Savior are thankful to the Lord every day for His many blessings upon us. I am in awe of my Savior and Lord. Thanksgiving never ceases.

“I will give thanks to the Lord with my whole heart; I will recount all of your wonderful deeds. I will be glad and exult in you; I will sing praise to your name, O Most High.” – Psalm 9:1-2

I’m grateful for my reader friends here at WordPress who chime in with thoughts and encouragement. Thank you! I’m grateful for the inspiration and comfort the Lord provides through your blogs through your faithfulness to Him. Have a blessed time with your family and friends tomorrow. And, ladies, don’t work too hard!


11 things you didn’t know about the Pilgrims’ religion
https://www.victoriaadvocate.com/news/2016/nov/18/11-things-you-didnt-know-about-the-pilgrims-religi/

13 thoughts on “Have a blessed day of Thanksgiving!

  1. Tom, I tried to respond to you several times this morning, but my tablet kept crashing. Finally made it to the desktop… I hope that you and your bride have a wonderful, warm, Jesus-filled Thanksgiving. God bless you guys!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Hope, and I wish you and yours an equally joyous day (and weekend) of Thanksgiving in the Lord! Two of my atheist sisters are coming over and the last time they ate with us we had a somewhat tense debate about the authenticity of the Bible at the dinner table. Maybe we’ll have some more good conversation tomorrow!!! God bless you, too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

