Why I am not a Roman Catholic

Why I am not a Roman Catholic:  Ten biblical reasons why I cannot be a RomanMary Catholic

By Will Graham, Evangelical Focus, February 13, 2016

  1. I’m not a Roman Catholic because I don’t believe in Mariology.
  2. I’m not a Roman Catholic because I don’t believe in the pope
  3. I’m not a Roman Catholic because I don’t believe in idolatry
  4. I’m not a Roman Catholic because I don’t believe in purgatory
  5. I’m not a Roman Catholic because I don’t believe in transubstantiation
  6. I’m not a Roman Catholic because I don’t believe in the clergy/ lay division
  7. I’m not a Roman Catholic because I don’t believe in the apocrypha
  8. I’m not a Roman Catholic because I don’t believe in the seven sacraments
  9. I’m not a Roman Catholic because I don’t believe in mortal or venial sins
  10. I’m not a Roman Catholic because I believe in the biblical Gospel

See the full article via the link below:

http://evangelicalfocus.com/magazine/1363/Why_I_am_not_a_Roman_Catholic

 

7 thoughts on “Why I am not a Roman Catholic

      1. Thanks so much, Andi! I accepted the Lord a long time ago but for many years I never wanted to give up the “driver seat.” Only in the last couple of years am I learning that things usually go much better all around when I bring things to Him and ask Him to “drive.”

        Liked by 1 person

      2. And I as a newbie..it’s not been a year yet..am learning to do the same. I was so used to “driving ” it was hard for me..but when I said here you go..take the wheel..He takes me safely where He wants me to be. I love Him so much..I can’t express it in words..if He can love us that much..all I can do is love Him as much in return.
        God bless you Tom! I’m so glad He led me to people such as yourself so I can learn more of Him.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thanks, Andi! God bless you too! Sounds like you’re much farther along learning to lean on Him than I was at the same “age.” And that’s probably the most important thing we can learn in our walk; to get real close to Him and acknowledge He does a pretty good of running the entire universe so He can handle our issues a lot better than we ever could. You may have accepted the Lord less than a year ago but it sounds like you know what’s up better than a lot of “elders.” That’s not to puff you up but an acknowledgment that “letting” Him drive is a BIG one.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

