Mary in the window?

Catholics in Marietta, Georgia are flocking to Transfiguration Catholic Church to see one ofMarymg the church’s windows which has developed a case of glass fog that vaguely resembles popular images of Mary.

Is the image formed by the window fog a supernatural phenomenon or is it all merely coincidence?

Mary is barely mentioned in the New Testament or in the writings of the early church. How then did she ascend to the positions of Advocate, Mediatrix, and co-Redemptrix within Catholicism? Historian Geoffrey Ashe examines the connection of Mariolatry to pagan mother goddess worship in his book, “The Virgin: Mary’s Cult and the Re-emergence of the Goddess.”

http://www.amazon.com/The-Virgin-Marys-Re-emergence-Goddess/dp/0750950641

I accepted Jesus as my Savior many years ago. He’s my Rock, my Redeemer, my Mediator, my Advocate, my Lord, my King, my Light, my Shepherd, my Deliverer, my Life, etc. I don’t need another. I don’t want another. THERE IS NO OTHER! Nowhere in the New Testament is there even the slightest trace of veneration and worship given to Mary that we see in Catholicism. In fact, Jesus gives the believer specific instructions NOT to single out Mary for special devotion: Luke 11:27-28 and Matthew 12:46-50.

“Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Worship the Lord your God and serve him only.” – Luke 4:8

“I am the Lord; that is my name! I will not yield my glory to another
or my praise to idols.” – Isaiah 42:8

Accept Jesus Christ as your Savior and leave man-made traditions behind.

************************************

Marietta churchgoers see likeness of Virgin Mary in window

December 23, 2015

http://www.wtoc.com/story/30816416/foggy-silhouette-draws-dozens-to-marietta-church

Leave a Reply

