Why is this man crying?

News sources covering Jorge “pope Francis” Bergoglio’s visit to Washington D.C.jbp reported that House Speaker and Catholic, John Boehner, was completely overcome with emotion several times.  But I’m curious why any Catholic would be overjoyed by the presence of the pope? Francis oversees a religious system which dictates all of its followers must punctiliously participate in its sacraments and must perfectly obey the Ten Commandments in order to merit Heaven (an impossibility). Catholics are taught that, when they die, if they have the stain of only one unconfessed “mortal” sin on their soul, they are going to hell. Despite his “sweet ol’ Uncle Jorge” persona, Bergoglio and his false salvation-by-merit religious system are stern taskmasters and certainly don’t warrant anyone’s tears of joy!

On the other hand, Praise the Lord for His Good News of salvation by His grace through faith in Jesus Christ alone! My Savior’s sacrifice paid for ALL my sins and that is truly something to celebrate with tears of joy and gratitude!

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” Matthew 11:28-30

Accept Jesus Christ as your Savior and leave the chains of trying to merit your salvation (impossible) behind.

“I do not set aside the grace of God, for if righteousness could be gained through the law, Christ died for nothing!” – Galatians 2:21

Leave a Reply

